You are here

Executive Committee

The chapter Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC-Berkshire Executive Committee are listed below. Feel free to contact them with any questions or issues you may have.

Chapter Officers

Chair: Martin Mahoney (chair@amcberkshire.org)
Vice Chair: vacant
Treasurer: Tricia O'Neil Hanrahan (treasurer@amcberkshire.org)
Secretary: Roger Beer (secretary@amcberkshire.org)

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Jim Pelletier (at@amcberkshire.org, 413.454.4773)
Berkshire Exchange Committee: vacant
Bicycling Committee: Brant Cheikes & Janine Papesh (bicycling@amcberkshire.org)
Communications Committee: Sarah Armour (communications@amcberkshire.org)
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack (conservation@amcberkshire.org)
Family Programs: Margo Chapski (familyprograms@amcberkshire.org)
Membership/Social Committee: Bess Dillman (membership@amcberkshire.org)
Mountaineering Committee: Marvin Davenport and Jim Van Natta (mountaineering@amcberkshire.org)
New England Trail Committee: Heather Wyman & Dana Gronbeck (net@amcberkshire.org)
Nominating Committee: vacant
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (hiking@amcberkshire.org)
Paddling Committee: Charles Murray (paddling@amcberkshire.org)
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (training.education@amcberkshire.org)
Webmaster: vacant
Young Members Committee: Nicole Dewberry (youngmembers@amcberkshire.org)

Other

Chapter Trips Approver: Jon Hanauer (approver@amcberkshire.org)
Noble View Outdoor Center Chair: Frank Evans (nobleview@amcberkshire.org)
Noble View Reservations: Brenda Clemons (registrar.nobleview@gmail.com)
Regional Director: Sharon Foster (regionaldirector@amcberkshire.org)
Regional Trails Coordinator: vacant
Tuesday Hiking: Lewis Popper (lewis.popper@gmail.com)
Past Chair: Jan Alicia Nettler (past-chair@amcberkshire.org)

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer