You are here

Executive Committee

The chapter Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC-Berkshire Executive Committee are listed below. Feel free to contact them with any questions or issues you may have.

Chapter Officers - 2020

Chair: Brant Cheikes (chair@amcberkshire.org)
Vice Chair: Heather Wyman (vicechair@amcberkshire.org)
Treasurer: Tricia O'Neil Hanrahan (treasurer@amcberkshire.org)
Secretary: Roger Beer (rbeer4@comcast.net)

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Cosmo Catalano (at@amcberkshire.org, 413.454.4773)
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh (bicycling@amcberkshire.org)
Communications Committee: vacant (communications@amcberkshire.org)
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack (conservation@amcberkshire.org)
Family Programs: vacant
Membership/Social Committee: vacant (position description)
Mountaineering Committee: Marvin Davenport & Chris Neil (mountaineering@amcberkshire.org)
New England Trail Committee: Ray Girard & Dana Gronbeck (net@amcberkshire.org)
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (hiking@amcberkshire.org)
Paddling Committee: Charles Murray (paddling@amcberkshire.org)
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (training.education@amcberkshire.org)
Webmaster: vacant (position description)
Young Members Committee: Eric Silva (youngmembers@amcberkshire.org)

Other

Chapter Trips Approver: Jon Hanauer (approver@amcberkshire.org)
Regional Director: Charlie Arsenault (regionaldirector@amcberkshire.org)
Regional Trails Coordinator: Aaron North (anorth@outdoors.org 617.523.0636 x56524)
Tuesday Hiking: Mary Moriarty (mmoriarty@crocker.com); Lewis Popper (lewis.popper@gmail.com)
Past Chair: Martin Mahoney (past-chair@amcberkshire.org)

Page Steward: communications@amcberkshire.org

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer