You are here

Executive Committee

The chapter Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC-Berkshire Executive Committee are listed below. Feel free to contact them with any questions or issues you may have.

Chapter Officers

Chair: Martin Mahoney (
Vice Chair: vacant (position description)
Treasurer: Tricia O'Neil Hanrahan (
Secretary: Roger Beer (

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Jim Pelletier (, 413.454.4773)
Berkshire Exchange Committee: vacant
Bicycling Committee: Brant Cheikes & Janine Papesh (
Communications Committee: Sarah Armour (
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack (
Family Programs: Margo Chapski (
Membership/Social Committee: Bess Dillman (
Mountaineering Committee: Marvin Davenport and Jim Van Natta (
New England Trail Committee: Heather Wyman & Dana Gronbeck (
Nominating Committee: vacant
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (
Paddling Committee: Charles Murray (
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (
Webmaster: vacant (position description)
Young Members Committee: Nicole Dewberry (


Chapter Trips Approver: Jon Hanauer (
Noble View Outdoor Center Chair: Frank Evans (
Noble View Reservations: Brenda Clemons (
Regional Director: Sharon Foster (
Regional Trails Coordinator: vacant
Tuesday Hiking: Lewis Popper (
Past Chair: Jan Alicia Nettler (

Page last updated 22 September 2018
Page Steward:

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer